Town of Slate Springs
Election Commission
103 Weeks St. – Slate Springs
Eddie Helms
ejarvishelms@gmail.com

The Election Commission meet in a meeting on April 10, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. in Slate Springs Town Hall. Members present included Eddie Helms, Shelton Williams, Brenda Lovorn and Town Clerk Kim Lenard,

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-309, we the Election Committee of the Town of Slate Springs dispense with the June 3, 2025. General election as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We find that each candidate meets the minimum qualifications to hold the office sought, and we declare the following persons to be elected without opposition

Andy Cannon --- Mayor --- Republican
Greg Lovorn --- Alderman --- Republican
Darnell Nabors --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Donna Lovorn --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Sue Ellen Cardwell --- Alderwoman --- Republican
Margie Golden --- Alderwoman – Republican (Passed Away February 11, 2025)
The town board appointed Cliff Golden to finish Margie Golden term in office.

Eddie Helms made a motion to dispense with the General Election pursuant to Miss, Code Ann, §23-15-361 and declare each candidate to be elected without opposition as all candidate meet all the qualifications to hold the office sought. The motion was duly seconded by Shelton Willams; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this the 10 day of April, 2025.

Attested: Kim Lenard

Town Clerk